RSS Feed

Living an inspired life

Posted on

“How would your life look if you were listening to the voice of your soul?”

This question came across my desk earlier this week and really made me think. I often get wrapped up in the day to day hustle and bustle of work, commitments, mortgage payments and obligations and although I do a tremendous amount of self reflection every day, the simplicity of this question made me stop and think. With those few words it takes ‘living my best life’ and puts it smack right in my own hands, into tangible things I can do every single day to move closer to living that life.

I have big plans for my life – but that doesn’t take away that fact that I am living right now, right here. There are so many little things that my soul is just screaming for me to do, screaming for me to move towards and I continuously hold back ‘waiting’ for my complete dreams to come true. The truth is though my dreams have already come true – right at this moment as I write this, my soul is gleaming, my heart is ruling over my head and I am filled with inner peace.

So I hope you ask yourself the same question and continue to ask it until you know that your soul is singing over all the other rubbish your head is telling you to do. Let inspiration be your guide, let love rule and always, always let your soul sing.

xo nicki

Leave a Reply

